Southern Football League (SFL) Official Site

Southern Football League (SFL) Board Members

Just like you, we’re huge fans of footy! We’re committed to growing and developing our beloved game, and giving South Australians of all ages and backgrounds the chance to get involved – whether it’s as a player, coach, umpire, volunteer, supporter or all-round footy fanatic!

The South Football League (SFL) is administrated by a nine-person board elected to govern football on behalf of the Southern Football League and our SFL member Clubs – Aldinga FC, Christies Beach FC, Cove FC, Flagstaff Hill FC, Hackham FC, Happy Valley FC, Ironbank FC, Morphett Vale FC, Noarlunga FC, Port Noarlunga FC and Reynella FC.

Craig Warman

Craig Warman has contributed significantly to the Southern Football League (SFL) and the local football community for over 40 years. Craig is a dedicated former police officer with 39 years of service and has served as the president of the Southern Football League for the past 18 years. During his tenure, he modernized league operations, relocated league headquarters, and introduced significant events such as the Hall of Fame and Quasquicentennial Celebrations. Craig's commitment to developing junior and women's football and enhancing media engagement through the successful 'Siren to Siren' sports show has played a pivotal role in the growth of the league. In addition to being a club captain and A Grade Premiership winner, Craig has also served as a coach and administrator. His continued dedication to fostering local football culture is evident in his ongoing work, earning him numerous awards and recognitions, including Life Memberships and Community Service awards. Craig aspires to continue serving the local football community in future.

Steve Greening
Kevin Beard

Kevin Beard has been an integral part of the Southern Football League since 2005. His roles have spanned from Committee Member and Club Secretary to Auskick Coordinator and MAC Ambassador. In 2017, Kevin played a pivotal role in bringing Women's Football to the Adelaide Football League, significantly enhancing the league's diversity and reach. He initiated the 'Valley Kick' program, further bolstering youth and community engagement through sports. For his tireless efforts and dedication, Kevin was honored with a Happy Valley FC Life Membership in 2016, acknowledging his substantial contributions to the club. Beyond football, Kevin's commitment to his community is exemplary. He has actively participated in child protection initiatives and devoted his time to volunteering with programs that support the elderly. His multifaceted contributions highlight his passion for supporting the community.

Rob Bollenhagen

Rob Bollenhagen's illustrious involvement in football spans over three decades, starting with his early playing days through various junior to senior levels, representing teams like Edwardstown and McLaren Flat. His coaching career began in 1983 and has been an active member of the South Adelaide FC coaching staff from 2006. Rob was also president of McLaren Flat FC from 1990 to 1992. Rob has notably contributed to youth development, coaching at multiple age groups, particularly with South Adelaide F.C, and in educational settings such as Reynella Primary School. Since 2018, Rob has also served as a board member and academy coach for both male and female players at the Southern Football League. His extensive experience as a player, coach, and administrator makes him an invaluable asset to our committee, enriching our league with deep insights and a passion for football's development at all levels.

Mark McKay
Mark Jensen
Doug Booth
Olivia Gallio