In doing so, The Falcons equalled an 89-year-old competition record for most consecutive flags with a 62-point grand final triumph over Morphett Vale at Noarlunga.

After a close first quarter, the Falcons never looked in danger of losing, crushing the Emus with nine goals to one in the following three terms.

The JH Warren Medal for best on ground went to Mitchell Johnson. Fellow teammates Sam Tharaldsen and Matthew Walton also put in terrific performances.

Jack Dal Santo, Aiden Baker, Bodie Sowter, and Daniel Bode all fought hard for the Emus, and they can hold their heads high after an admirable campaign.

Southern Football League Grand Final 2021_1


Flagstaff Hill20496783121183
Morphett Vale7817172517

Three players, Bradley Kirk, David Kearsley, and Daniel Butcher (three goals), have all played in each of the Falcons’ consecutive flags.

Southern Football League Grand Final 2021_2